“When I do good, I feel good. When I do bad, I feel bad. That is my religion.”
~ Abraham Lincoln

There is nothing more important than that you feel good. The most important question you can ever ask is I want to know what I want. At first these sound very selfish and self-centered, but they really aren’t. The get right at the root of what you’re talking about here. If we are truly going to find the success in life that we were created to experience, then we simply have to decide right now that we are going to feel good. Period. Once we do that, then we discover our purpose, create a vision, and everything else begins to fall in place.

Many will say my brain knows I am faking it! Right, in the beginning you will feel this resistance of your inner critic saying:

  • “this is not possible…”
  • “Others can’t make it why could I make it…”
  • “I do not deserve things”
  • “I am not God, how could I do this?”

All these are your ego resisting change. Clear your inner beliefs. This is the way on how you can make all your goals possible by taking small stepsthat would soon lead to big ones.

We normally attract what we feel and who we are.

6 thoughts on “Daily Dose of Inspiration – I Feel Good

  1. Thank you! This reminds me of what a dear friend always used to ask me. What do you want? I am also formulating a post about being present when such feelings arise, juxtaposed with mindfulness around negative feelings as they do pass as clouds do in the sky.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

