We’ve all heard of the saying “Stop and smell the roses” but when was the last time you did that? When was the last time you were “living in the moment”? Don’t feel bad if you don’t remember. It’s a simple gift that we tend to overlook. But now since we are aware, let’s be attentive in the breath right now, in the wind blowing, the noise of the rain, the quiet..

 

Maybe it’s been awhile since you’ve really stopped to enjoy each moment and realizing that your moment and experiences make up your life. There’s too much worrying and thinking. You may think “When I get a new job I can enjoy life more.” or “When I have a girlfriend/boyfriend/spouse, I will feel so much happier.” or “When I make more money, life will be great”. Maybe you can’t remember the last time  you had your moment. Don’t feel bad.

Be Happy Today, Be Aware Now. You will find all the answers in the silence of your mind.

Peace to All

 

 

31 thoughts on “Daily Dose of Inspiration – Live in the Moment

  1. I love this, every quote, tip, encouragement, related experience is interesting to me. Personally, I think, It is something that one can continually be better at. And I don’t think it can be accurately described. I don’t think someone can tell another how it is to be done. I am reminded of the story of the sage pointing to the moon and the fool looking at his finger. I am not even sure I’m doing it, I want to and try, though.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I often felt this way, but have been reading the book called “The Subtile Art of Not Giving a F@!k” and talks a lot about what you mention. After leaving a high paying job in IT management and full benefits to work for family to co-manage a busy convenience store, I now realize you have to live in the moment no matter what your dreams, aspirations or desires are.

    Great words, blog on….

    – Randy

    Liked by 3 people

  3. I absolutely agree with your views on this post! To be fully one with the experience in this moment doesn’t cost anything. And it will change your life forever. The more you notice and pay attention, the more you appreciate, and the more you come alive 🙂
    Enjoy and live the present moment, for to each of us tomorrow is not promised.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I am really enjoying your blog, have not read all of it yet though, slowly-ish and surely will. Has helped already to focus on what I have learned about what truly matters. Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

