Be Inspired..!!

Why have we allowed this to happen? How have we gotten sucked into the vortex of living a false life — a life that we never defined for ourselves?

It takes courage to say, “I’m mad as hell, and I’m not going to take it anymore!”

It takes courage to say, “This is my life, and I’m making the rules here.”

It takes courage to say, “I don’t give a damn what ‘they’ are doing or saying or admonishing or threatening.”

I just don’t give a damn about political correctness. Human decency, basic manners, and my personal values serve as my guide not some bound up ideas about avoiding offense at the cost of common sense and reality. Sometimes we must have the courage, the guts, sometimes even the anger, to not care about the possible consequences so that we have the freedom to live life on our own terms.

But there is a…

View original post 119 more words

4 thoughts on “Daily Dose of Inspiration – I Don’t Care

  1. Love your “I don’t care” post – a girl after my own heart, and you’re right, it does take courage to follow your own path.
    Thank you for taking the time to read my latest post. I’m new to blogging so I hope you enjoyed it – would really appreciate a “follow” if you did (you know how it is when you’re first starting out!) . Thank you. https://findingmaj.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

